Former The Bachelorette Hannah Brown’s Dancing with the Stars training has taken an emotional toll on her and has resulted in tears. The reality TV star opened up about how hard self-doubt can be.

Fans watched as this pageant queen appeared on season 23 of The Bachelor, and then soon later was cast as the lead of season 15 of The Bachelorette. The southern belle was a fan-favorite due to how open and relatable she was. Brown had to pick between the final two - Jed Wyatt and Tyler Cameron. Unbeknownst to Brown, it came out in the tabloids that Wyatt hadn’t broken up with his previous serious girlfriend before going on the show, insisting going on the show was only to help promote his career and not for love. She went on to get engaged with Wyatt, but after just five weeks of engagement, she heard the news that her fiancé was hiding a big secret and she immediately dumped him. At the second half of The Bachelorette finale, during the live segment, she tried to give Cameron another chance, but after they spent a night together - just days later - he started dating supermodel Gigi Hadid. Brown has been very honest about her post-Bachelorette life and is hoping that Dancing with the Stars will be the change she needs.

While Dancing with the Stars may be different than The Bachelor or The Bachelorette, it is in some ways just as emotionally taxing. The reality TV star, who thought her third time could be the charm for her in terms of reality TV, has opened up about how unexpectedly hard it is for her to do the dance training. The former pageant queen and Bachelorette spoke to Us on September 6th about how during rehearsals, the emotions run high. She said, “I have [cried].”  The star, who is in tip-top shape, has explained that it’s more of the emotional part that gets her - not the physically demanding aspect of the training. She said, “I don’t even think it’s the physical part for me. I think it’s just emotionally I know that I can be my toughest critic and then, I don’t have to have my partner tell me when I don’t do stuff right. I know immediately.”

Brown went on to explain that while the process can be frustrating. She said, “It’s frustrating when you know you can do it better and then when you don’t, and I think for me this journey is really gonna be just really overcoming those insecurities that I still have.” Even though the reality TV star may suffer from self-doubt, she’s definitely pushing herself to see how far she can go. She said, “I’m so proud of myself in the progress I’ve made. But this is definitely a way to really test that for me and to see where I still have room to grow.” She then said that she has some “moments where I realize that there’s still some things that I need to work on in myself,” she’s pointed out that the process is only making “this even more worthwhile for me.”

It comes to no surprise that Brown, who was very open with her emotions throughout The Bachelorette and ever after, is sharing the emotional struggle she’s facing while preparing for her dances on Dancing with the Stars. The southern belle has already shown off her Dancing with the Stars battle scars, will now be able to show off her dance moves finally. The Bachelorette fans who were cheering her will now be cheering her on while she shows off her dancing.

Next: Why James Van Der Beek Took DWTS Gig After Being Offered it For Years

Dancing with the Stars airs Mondays at 8pm EST on ABC.

Source: Us